2020 Election Schedule

Wednesday, February 12 at 8:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to register voters for Presidential Primary

Thursday, February 20 at 9:00 a.m.

Ballot testing for Presidential Primary

Monday, February 24

through Friday, February 28

Early Voting for Presidential Primary at City Hall during regular business hours

Monday, March 2 at 12:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to apply for absentee ballots for Presidential Primary

Tuesday, March 3
7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Presidential Primary Election – Amesbury High School

Saturday, August 22 at 8:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to register voters for State Primary

Thursday, August 20 at 9:00 a.m.

Ballot testing for State Primary (tentative*)

Wednesday, August 26 at 5:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to apply to receive a ballot by mail for State Primary

Saturday, August 22

through Friday, August 28

Early Voting at City Hall during regular business hours; Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Monday, August 31 at 12:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to apply for in-person absentee ballot for State Primary

Tuesday, September 1
7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

State Primary Election – Amesbury High School

Saturday, October 24 at 8:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to register voters for State Election

Thursday, October 22 at 9:00 a.m.

Ballot testing for State Election (tentative*)

Wednesday, October 28 at 5:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to apply to receive a ballot by mail for State/Presidential Election

Saturday, October 17

through Friday, October 30

Early Voting at City Hall during regular business hours; Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Monday, November 2 at 12:00 p.m.

Last day and hour to apply for in-person absentee ballot for State Election

Tuesday, November 3
7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

State/Presidential Election – Amesbury High School

*Ballot testing dates subject to change depending on Board of Registrars availability and when supplies are received.